taming the hp beast.

There was a time when I fancied myself to have some technology savvy about me. I believe that was shortly after VHS supplanted Beta as the video format of choice. Since then, it seems I’m on a downward spiral of frustration when it comes to anything involving cables, ports, WANs and LANs.

But I FINALLY tamed my new HP printer! Why did it take me so long to get it to work? Good question. The printer says it’s wireless, but I couldn’t get that to work. And then I couldn’t get it to work when running through my AirPort (but it worked when plugged directly into the computer).

I retraced my steps this morning and found the solution to AirPort printing. Wireless printing is still a big, damn mystery to me. But I’ve achieved a similar end, thanks to AirPort.

I can now better understand why grown-ups have kids. They’re easy to boss around and they work for pennies on the dollar.

Leave a comment

Filed under pop culture

Leave a Reply

