missing press row.

IUPUI's game day crew.

Thanks to ESPN360, I’m watching the Summit League men’s basketball tournament LIVE on my computer. Perhaps I’m feeling a little nostalgic for my days as a PA announcer for the IUPUI Jaguars, but I got to thinking about the media timeouts. I think they were 105 seconds long. Enough time to run a couple commercials on television or radio.

On press row, we seemed to pack quite a bit into those 105 seconds. I vividly recall cueing up and playing music, reading a couple announcements, going over stats with the official scorekeeper and holding conversations with other gameday staff on press row.

I miss working those games.

Leave a comment

Filed under IUPUI Jaguars, PA Announcing, sports

Leave a Reply

