my oscar picks.

We’ll see if I was correct.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS
Who I Want to Win
Octavia Spencer, The Help. She was fantastic.

Who I Think Will Win
Octavia Spencer.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
Who I Want to Win
Max Von Sydow, Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close. He said so much without every uttering a single word.

Who I Think Will Win
Max Von Sydow.

BEST ACTRESS
Who I Want to Win
Viola Davis. The Help. Quite a performance.

Who I Think Will Win
Glenn Close, Albert Nobbs.

BEST ACTOR
Who I Want to Win
Gary Oldman, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy. It’s about time for this well-deserved actor.

Who I Think Will Win
Jean Dujardin, The Artist. Can’t complain if he wins.

BEST DIRECTOR
Who I Want to Win
Martin Scorsese, Hugo. He told a magnificent, multi-layered story that was captivating from beginning to end.

Who I Think Will Win
Michel Hazanavicius, The Artist.

BEST PICTURE
What I Want to Win
Hugo. It was just perfect.

What I Think Will Win
The Artist. Almost perfect. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under movies

Leave a Reply

