day 366: it feels like i just got here.

anniversaryAs of yesterday, I have been a resident of Las Vegas for one, full year. The next major milestone happens on the 21st. That’s my one-year anniversary in the job. Seriously, it feels like I just got here. Time moves fast when you’re getting older, I guess. Maybe I should start making more efficient use of my free time; take up a hobby or something.

Hopefully, a year from now, I reflect on the past 365 days and say, “wow! That was fun!”

I’m not mopey or wistful or anything; just a bit reflective. It was a good first year. The goal now is to make the second year even better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Las Vegas, Personal

Leave a Reply

